broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Babble
2000-06-28 - 11:45:56

I don't really have anything specific to write about tonight, I just feel like writing.

Life is going quite well at the moment. I really like work, and today I took part in an inline skating session at lunch time put on by the company's HR health department. It was a lot of fun, and I didn't fall once! I tell ya, though, my ankles are going to hurt tomorrow! :/

My new apartment is still terrific, albeit messy. I really need to clean up before my guest(s) arrive this weekend. PaganGrrl is coming up, and possibly my brother. (I am also in the broom closet when it comes to my brother, so there will be the hiding of several key items before he shows up.)

My mind has felt pretty dull and spongy the past few days. Very little original (or interesting) thought seems to be churning around up there. Ever have "thought dry spells?" This is one for me. It is usually characterized by a lack of desire to do anything but sit and crochet or sleep. (yeah, yeah, I crochet, okay? I make a mean afghan! ;) Let's hope I can haul myself out of the funk before the Party Weekend, huh?

Well, enough of this silliness, I'm off to bed. It's actually bedtime so I'm not just copping out. :) Good night to you all!

I thank the Goddess for all she has given me. She has truly shown me a season of abundance. May I be able to use these gifts in a way that benefits all. All Hail the Goddess!

Blessed Be.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry