broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Festival! A Festival!
2000-06-05 - 10:40:24

Oh boy, I'm getting soooo excited! I'm going to a Pagan/Wiccan festival in just a couple of days! The festival is called Wic-can Fest, and it's been running for about 10 years. You can check out the website.

This is not the first Pagan festival I've been to. Last year I went to the Avalon East Pagan Gathering. It was a great time! (although I was ill for most of it... that's another story)

But this event sounds really big, and it's also for a longer time. Avalon East was only a weekend, but Wic-can Fest is a whole week! (just imagine the line up to the showers! ;) I can't wait! I think I'm going to learn a lot on this trip.

I'm heading there with a wonderful friend, and we'll be camping out all week. I intend to do a good write-up of the festival in this diary when I get back in about a week. Well, probably not right away as I'll need a few nights of good sleep after my return. ;)

So check out their web site, and I'll write after the festival!

Merry Meet, Merry Part, and Merry Meet Again!!!!!

~Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry