broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"My Goddess, My Friend"
2000-06-02 - 04:02:30

Hmm, let's see, what's been missing around here? ... Oh, I know! Some cheesy poetry! ;) Well, we can fix that right away, can't we?


My Goddess,
My Friend.

My Goddess,
My Friend,
I do not yet know
who you are or
what your name is.
I know what you have been called
Throughout time,
But who are you to me?

My Goddess,
My Friend,
I've heard talk of your mysteries
But do not even know what direction they're in.
Are they of Earth? Magick? Spirit? Science?
Do you even draw those lines?
Your message I only faintly hear, sometimes.
I don't yet know what to listen for.

My Goddess,
My Friend,
I may never have seen your eyes
But I have seen your light dance
� � in the eyes of others.
I have met those
� � whose power to change the world
� � can only come from you.
Only your power can overcome what they face.

My Goddess,
My Friend,
I do not yet know
Who you are or what your name is,
� � But I know your arms await me
� � I know your eyes inspire me
� � I know your breath and moon light fill me
� � With the power to walk in your way.

~Me


Oh yah, pssst. Sign the guestbook. :)

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry