broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Goddesses' New Temple
2000-05-18 - 22:09:40

The Goddess has a new place of worship -- my new apartment!

That's right, I've got my very own place and I'm so excited!!! That's one of the reasons I haven't made an entry in so long. I've moved to take a job in a city far away from the one I'd lived in for 10+ years. Needless to say I've been without Internet access for that time. Am I ever glad to be back on! :)

One of the things that excites me about living in a new city (and having my own apartment) is that I'm going to be somewhat freer to practice the Craft out of the watchful eyes of the people I know (parents, friends, etc). Even though I've been learning everything I can about Wicca and Paganism in general for the past 4-5 years, I really haven't practiced until recently, and even then it's only been sporatic. I just haven't had the privacy I've needed to explore as far as I've wanted.

Tonight is a full moon, and I can do whatever I want to celebrate. Wow, what a concept!! :)

Brightest Blessings!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry