broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Late ramblings
2000-05-22 - 01:10:04

*blissful sigh* This whole "a room of one's own" thing is absolutely wonderful! I'm having so much fun setting up everything and unpacking my treasures. And who knew doing dishes could be so satisfying?!

I'm really starting to feel that I'm ready to explore the Craft is ways I haven't felt able to do before. By this, I mean actual practice of the Craft is possible, and even necessary. It's like the Goddess is telling me "you've got no excuse to sit on your laurels now!" :)

I'm planning to set up a small, semi-permanent altar space in the bedroom of my apartment. I have the perfect little cubby to arrange it on, and I've been unpacking all the meaningful trinkets I want to put on it today. Wow, I can't believe I'm going to have my very own sacred space. And by "sacred" I don't just mean "a place to do spells," I mean a place to remind me of the magick and life in the world.

Okay, now I'm sort of rambling on in a not-so-coherent sort of way, and I'm bringing up topics I didn't mean to. Ah well, what can you expect at 1am? ;) Perhaps I shall continue tomorrow...

Merry Part!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry