broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Local pagan events
2003-09-12 - 17:18:09

It's time to get off my ass and a) do a new layout for this diary, and b) move this thing once and for all. :) I keep promising My Love that I'll do it, then laziness prevails and I never get around to it. *sigh*

Actually, it's not "moving" this diary so much as "starting it again elsewhere." I'll be leaving everything that I've already written here at Diaryland until I get all the old stuff downloaded and rearchived at the new site.

If you're interested in being notified where my new diary is located, feel free to sign my guestbook at any time.

______

Wednesday night was the monthly Pagan Meet and Greet, and it was a great time! ... once the first 10 minutes were over. *sigh* I got lambasted by a user on the pagan Yahoo! Group I moderate for the posting made to the group by someone he didn't like. This user that tried scolding me has gotten his panties in a twist over the person he doesn't like before, and I end up in the middle. I told the user to just ignore the guy, but the user and one of his friends also present says the guy never goes away no matter what you do, even when you ignore him. I guess it's been my "limitted" experience that if you ignore a jerk on the playground then he eventually takes his ball and goes home. Personally, I think the user gets something out of the drama of it all. I just wish he didn't have to share.

Anyway, after all of that things got down to being fun. I met several new people, which I love! Several of them were new to paganism all together, too! One guy is a political science major at a local university, and he seemed really great. I didn't get his contact information, so I hope he comes to the next Meet and Greet.

I also love hanging out with folks like Raevyn, Elad, and Gabriel. They're always a hoot! Even though Elad wasn't having any of it, Gabriel, a new guy and I were having great political discussions. Actually, I was only involved in about half of the actual talking as my attentions were occationally drawn elsewhere. But the conversation was really good! I miss intelligent political discussion. It's been since university since regular and intelligent debate was a part of my life. I need to flex my brain like that more often!

This weekend is my area's Pagan Pride Day... which oddly enough, the organizers are advertising it as a "Pagan Family Picnic" (and oh yah, paganprideday too). One of the organizers even told me he didn't really like the idea of a Pagan Pride Day anyway. ?!?! But despite that, Raevyn, her kids, and I think Gabriel and I are heading off to the PPD in search of perhaps some fun. :) I'll let you know how it goes.

I guess that's it for now. I need to get ready for my magick class tonight. This will be the first class for me in well over a month and a half, as August was so busy! :) I'm really looking forward to it!

BB,
Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry