broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wrecking my own life
2003-09-05 - 17:10:14

Alright, so I'm a tool...

The job interview went horribly. Actually, it didn't go at all. I missed the bus stop I should have taken to get to the interview site, ended up one Transitway stop too far East, then had to wait for the next bus back in the other direction. I got to the office 10 minutes late. So they didn't give me the interview.

My Love told me last night "you should take the earlier bus, what if something happens?" Well, something did happen. The bus I'd taken would have dropped me off at the interview site 30 minutes early. If I'd not missed the stop, of course. The bus My Love would have had me take would have got me there 1 whole hour early. I didn't want to wait around for that long. Needless to say I'll get to an interview 2 hours early next time. If there is one.

I'm such a tool.

Now this is the part of the entry where I make my self feel better.

The place was a dump. The carpets were torn up and stained, and there was a vague odor about the place. I know I probably shouldn't judge a place by its carpets, but it was nasty. And it was an hour and 20 minute bus ride from my place, and that's with the express bus. Ah well. I can pretend it's for the best.

Off to apply for more jobs...

And I really don't want to be in the high tech industry any more. Where does that leave me?

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry