broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

12 Hours and counting...
2003-06-09 - 16:50:42

In less than 12 hours, Raevyn will be here to pick me up to take me to WIC-CAN FEST!!! I can't believe it's finally here. The excitement is there, but the reality of it hasn't sunken in yet. I still have packing to do and errands to run (yes, I like to leave things to the last minute), but I always find that once I have everything together, throwing it into bags and boxes always goes so fast.

I've decided that I was destined to spend more than vend this year. ;) My projects didn't turn out quite the way I wanted them to, so I'll just wait for another festival. I'm going to treat myself to something wonderful if I come across it, and that's that. :D

PaganGrrl, you are SO going to be missed. I know how much you want to be there for the whole week, but I PROMISE to catch you up on EVERYTHING!! And it will still feel just like home when you arrive, don't worry. It might be shorter than usual, but grrl, it will still be a brilliant time. And it won't be the same without you! I know I'm going to get asked a gazillion times "Where is PaganGrrl?" "Where's the Girl Guide?" ;) And I get to tell them not to fear, you'll be showing up soon. I can't wait to see you!!! ((((HUGS))))

So this will probably be my last entry before I leave. See you all in a week! WhEEEEEEEEEE!!!

Wyrdsister

P.S. I just wanted to update this entry to say THANK YOU! to all the well-wishers that have commented in my diary lately. It's so nice to be given a bon voyage from people you don't even know. :D Thanks! You're all sweethearts!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry