broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting geared up
2003-06-02 - 19:55:19

Woohoo! Diaryland is letting me make an entry! Will wonders ever cease? ;)

______

I am so addicted to this vampire game I came across the other day, and it's all Scout's fault. ;) I can't help but check the game several times a day. But because of server load, you are only allowed so many "action points" a day. So it's really better to just play once a day and use your points at once rather than making piece-meal moves several times a day. Okay, maybe it's not "better", just "more gratifying."

______

As Raeyvn yelled in her blog today, "EIGHT MORE DAYS!" I'm getting sooooooooooo psyched! I have several things I'd like to sell at Wic-Can Fest this year, and I need to get them finished before I go. You can't sell half-finished projects!

I started a small afghan of granny squares I'd like to take and I just ran out of purple yarn, the key colour in the piece. So I just ran over to Zellers to buy a ball. No luck! I couldn't believe it. No basic purple yarn. Not even specialty stuff, either. Well, I'll just be going to Michaels tomorrow and getting everything I need and more! So :P But that leaves me without much to work on this evening, craft-wise. Hrumph.

______

I was actually slightly productive today. I cleaned up a good portion of my desk, did some errands and did a lot of laundry. I want to have everything clean before I pack for Fest. I hope to get a start on the packing on the weekend. That way I can uncover what I don't have and run out and get it before we go. Oh Raevyn, you have camp chairs, don't you? Can we bring those? I don't have any camping chairs at all.

Okay, more laundry to do! Sorry I'm so distracted, but hey, that's what Fest excitement will do to me! :D

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry