broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

End of a week
2003-05-23 - 23:57:02

So the interview went fairly well, I think! :D I'm not bilingual (English/French) so that might hurt me a bit, but they specified in the interview that French is not required for this position. I think it's fairly obvious that I speak English. ;) They were interviewing several other candidates in 15 minute intervals - really short interviews! I hope I had enough time to make a good impression.

Anyway, now I just wait to hear back from the employer! I'd been told by the recruitment office rep that the position was to start next Monday, so I was hoping to hear back today. But in the interview I was told that it would probably start in the middle of next week, so I hope I hear at the start of the week. *crosses fingers*

______

My magick class was wonderful as always. Tonight we looked at the element of Water and the High Priestess card of the Tarot deck, and talked about Love and what Love is. We then went through the basic mechanics of the LBRP (Lesser Banishing Ritual of the Pentagram). It sounds intimidating but it's really wonderful.

Without going into any detail, a message of the element of Water is "To Dare." So part of our homework for the next two weeks is to find something that we've always wanted to do but have been "too chicken", and DO IT! :D Oh, the possibilities! LOL! So I brought up my 'Chicken Wiccan' history. I think I'll be doing some ritual over the next few weeks. ;)

Well, it's getting late, so before it is tomorrow, I'll say good night. Good night!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry