broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Quandry
2003-05-22 - 19:06:54

I'm going for a job interview tomorrow! Whoo-hooo! :D It's a 3 to 4 week contract with the Department of Justice working on their website. It sounds like they just want simple text changes and updates, not a massive restructuring or redesign, so this sounds like something I could really handle right now. I'll let you know how the interview goes!!

Now, here is my quandry:

The contract would start next Monday, May 26. Right smack dab in the middle of this contract is Wic-Can Fest for a whole week (or 6 days). Eeeep!

So I'm asking myself: Do I mention to my interviewer tomorrow that there is a "family gathering" slated for a week in the middle of the contract? Do I ask if it is possible for me to attend the "family gathering" and still get the 3 to 4 weeks of work?

I'm trying to decide if I should bring it up at all. Things to consider:

  1. I don't want to hurt my chances of getting this contract.

  2. I still want to go to Wic-Can Fest!!! even if it's only for the weekend.

  3. If I do get the contract and I can't go to Wic-Can Fest for the whole week, how do I get down there for just the weekend? I have no car.

If this was a 6 month contract or a full time job, I wouldn't hesitate to take the job and go to Wic-Can Fest for just the weekend. But because this could only be 3 weeks of work at probably little pay, which is worth more to me?

Of course, for My Love, there is no choice - the job should come before all else. Now, if I'm offered this job, I will take it. I just want to know if I should even mention the week away with my interviewer.

Suggestions? Ideas? Rides to Wic-Can Fest for the weekend? ;)

P.S. Oh, and have I mentioned that I'm already paid in full for the whole week at Wic-Can Fest??

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry