broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday night
2003-04-20 - 23:36:30

Blech. I've been rather sick today. I'm assuming it's because I'm not treating myself very well.

It started at breakfast today. My Love made Eggs Benedict, a current favourite of his. He's all about the holandaise sauce. Anyway, I think it was all too much for me, and my stomach protested. Painfully. I missed Easter brunch with My Love's family (which, according to him, was a good thing this time), and dancing with friends to Eighties tunes. Raevyn must be sick of trying to plan things with me. I'm always bailing on her. :(

______

I have no idea how this week went by so quickly. It went by more quickly than last week, the week of the car accident. I thought it would be the other way around, that the car accident would warp time more likely than a plain week. Ah well, perception is a funny thing.

______

About not treating myself well: I've known for ages that I haven't been eating right. I've also let myself become rather hermitish and stay in the house a lot. I tend to be quite content to be by myself, so it doesn't always occur to me to go out.

Mind you, I really need to get out more. Not just with friends, but even just for a walk. I actually went out for a walk on Thursday afternoon. I'd gotten very angry at the cat (he helped tip my beverage off my computer desk and onto my power bar. Nothing sizzled - could have been worse), so after I'd cleaned up everything as best I could, I put on my sneakers and went for a walk. It felt good to get out in the fresh air and to walk out my frustration. I just don't feel inclined to do it more often.

______

I suppose it's time to get off to bed. I think I'll have a glass of water and watch a few more minutes of The Ten Commandments. I love that movie. :)

OOHH!! Speaking of movies, My Love, his brother and I went to see A Mighty Wind yesterday. (directed by Christopher Guest, the same guy who did Best In Show) I really enjoyed it! It's not a movie for everyone because it's not your typical Hollywood fare. It might not be quite as good as Best In Show, but if you liked that movie you should give A Mighty Wind a try.

Enough from me...

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry