broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back on the job hunt
2003-01-09 - 10:20:57

I just found out today that my job here at the CD company has come to an end. I knew it would and I was looking forward to more time for job hunting, but still it feels a little sad. Endings can have a way of feeling a little sad.

I'm not out of a job completely, just the Human Resources stuff I've been doing is done. I still have a job in the casual pool as a packaging operator, so I can still bring in a little money while I'm looking for work. THAT is a comfort to me. I can work whatever days I want and job hunt whatever days I want. Not too shabby for a temporary situation. :)

I guess.

Now I have to get back to working on my resum�, hitting the job boards and pounding the pavement. I knew I had to do this all along, and I hope I'll enjoy the "get up and go" pace.

It's time for me to get back to work. Yes, there is actually work for me to do today. I'll just make sure I savour it. :)

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry