broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This or That Tuesday: Thanksgiving
2002-11-26 - 19:16:47

This is a little late for Canada, but timely for the US. I haven't filled out one of these for awhile, so I figured "what the heck?"

______

This or That Tuesday: November 26, 2002

1. Stuffing: baked inside the turkey, or separately?
- inside, of course!

2. Fresh or frozen turkey?
- Fresh if you can get it

3. Cranberry sauce: jellied or whole berry?
- Whole!

4. Stay home or visit friends/relatives?
- Um, can I say it changes from year to year? If I have to pick, I'd say visit friends/relatives.

5. Do you cook Thanksgiving dinner, or let someone else do it?
- Someone else please! ;) I'll help with the chopping and washing and stuff.

6. Traditional turkey dinner, or an alternative (such as vegetarian)?
- Traditional, though it would depend who I'm eating with.

7. Regular potatoes or sweet potatoes?
- Regular

8. Homemade gravy, or the jarred stuff?
- *gasp* Homemade, of course!

9. What part of the turkey do you prefer...dark or white meat?
- ... both?

10. After dinner: football or Christmas movies?
- Not usually either (since the Canadian Thanksgiving is before Hallowe'en), but I'll choose Christmas movies. Or Yule movies, if you can find them. ;)

_____

BB!
Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry