broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work busy, tree pretty
2002-11-14 - 15:02:45

Work is so CA-RAY-ZEE that I just need to take the time to write for a minute.

*deep breath* *exhaaaaaaaale...*

Acutally, work is not so terrible for me as long as I stop from being caught up in Bea's frantic wavings and Am's stress level. Sure, work is really busy right now, but I'm taking my friend Gee's view of things: "Work is nothing to stress over. It's just work." Gee rocks. I miss working with Gee.

______

In former-work-related news: remember my former company, the one who fired me because they didn't believe I was depressed? Well, THEY'RE DOING IT AGAIN TO ONE OF MY FORMER CO-WORKERS!!! AAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRGGGGGGGHHHHHHH!!!! These people need to be stopped!! I talked to him on the phone this afternoon and they filled me in. The same Human Resources person who had it in for me is now doing an end-run around him. I am now convinced that she's evil. Anyway, my friend has a lawyer and is working on it. My heart goes out to him and his ill mother. I miss him dearly, too.

______

I'm off to visit friends this weekend! I'm visiting PaganGrrl's brother and his girl! (I knew PaganGrrl's brother before I met PaganGrrl.) I'm travelling down with one of my fabulous Goddess friends and we're picking up PaganGrrl along the way! I think it's going to be a great weekend!

______

And that's it for me. Back to work! I probably won't have time to write until next week after I get back. Caio for now!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry