broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can't think of a title for this entry
2002-07-31 - 21:04:13

Hello all!

My folks left today and arrived home safely. We had a terrific visit! I absolutely love my parents and feel so lucky to have such wonderful people in my life, let alone having them as parents! They are so supportive and caring - The Goddess simply could not have done better. :D

Just one more day until Kaleidoscope! I'm waiting for PaganGrrl to call me back about buying food and packing and other fest-preparedness things. I haven't even thought much about packing, other than passing thoughts like "Gee, I should really think about packing..." But I'll get there. Fest sort has a "fly by the seat of your pants" feel to it anyway for me, so no worries.

______

I don't think I've mentioned this before, but I've started a First Degree programme at WitchSchool.com. It's taught in the Correllian Nativist Tradition, a tradition I don't know much about but I expect to throughout the course.

I don't really know if I'll be seeking a First Degree Initiation after I'm done the course. I mean, there's only so much you can do by correspondence. But I've been feeling for awhile that I'd like to do something more structured, and Witch School seemed to offer that. And for a good price, too - free! ;)

So far I've been quite impressed with the course. Everyone is given a mentor, someone whom to ask questions and get information. My mentor seems great - he's funny and seems to have a good handle on the material. He's Second Degree in the Correllian Trad. There is an online group that he has set up for his First Degree students to discuss the material in the course, so I've been taking advantage of that. While there are many lurkers, there has developed a small core group of frequent participants.

______

Time to get going. There be many a task to do before tomorrow. BB!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry