broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aneurysm
2002-03-24 - 22:11:50

I've just had a bit of a shock. ... okay, quite a bit of a shock.

I called my Mom tonight to check in and say hello. I was concerned about my aunt J who's been having health problems lately and has been having one hell of a time trying to get on a medication that A) will help her feel better, and B) she's not lethally allergic to. :/

Well, J's doing alright, she's hanging in there. But Mom says "Your Aunt M is not doing well.

"She had a brain aneurysm and a mild stroke on Friday. She had brain surgery yesterday."

....

** THUD ** <--- sound of my heart hitting the floor

"She's come out of the surgery okay. She's not in a coma, and she is beginning to be aware of her surroundings."

First of all, I can't believe this has happened. Second of all, I can't believe she's alive. Everytime I've heard about brain aneurysms, the people have died, almost instantly. I'm saddened and dumbfounded and so scared for her and her family.

Goddess protect her.

______

Hey, pick a grrl up and sign her guestbook. It'll be good for your karma.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry