broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

These past few days / GOLD!!!
2002-02-21 - 17:22:39

My good friend Raevyn has been bugging me to make an entry, so here I am! :)

This past week I've been rather busy on the home front. As I believe I've mentioned briefly before, one of my aunts is not doing very well these days. The medication that is supposed to be treating her has been making her sicker than she ever thought possible. She says she hasn't felt this bad in 10 years of fighting her particular illness. :( Yet the medication she is on is not something you can just go off quickly if you feel it's not working. :(

I guess I just wish there was more that I could do for her. I know what it's like to be deep in a sickness that even though you have all the help in the world, it sometimes feels like there is no help at all. You're all alone in a deep dark pit and only you can tie a not at the end of your rope and hang on.

______

Well, everyone has arrived home and I'm now chatting with two friends online. I'll have to finish this entry later today! BB!

Wyrdsister

______

23:42:43

CANADIAN WOMEN WIN GOLD!!!

I just watched the Gold metal game between Canada and the US, and it was amazing! 3-2 for Canada!! WHOOO-HOOOOOO!!! And the officiating was disgusting!! That referee was a nutbar - 11 penalties for Canada. ELEVEN!!

But the underdog Canadians came through and hung on for the last few minutes. Yippeee!!!

And on that high note, I'll be off to bed.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry