broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catching up
2002-01-24 - 18:47:50

It's been difficult to write these past few days.

It's not because I've been down (refreshing change, huh?) but because I've been so exhausted! Yesterday I slept 20 out of 24 hours. That's a crazy amount!!

Although I got up late today, I was able to get up, shower, get dressed, and even get some laundry done. Very good, considering I was getting down to my last pair of underwear! :)

______

Last Saturday night, my Dad and I slept in a snow fort called a Quinzy. Basically, it's a giant pile of snow that you hollow out and make a room inside. There was enough room to comfortably house my Dad and me, and we had quite a nice sleep if I do say so myself!

We shovelled (okay, my DAD shovelled!) much of the afternoon on Saturday and hollowed out the snow pile. I shovelled some snow over the days before and on that Saturday, but I'm not in as good shape as my Dad and therefore couldn't keep up with the guy. :) I had to take a nap!

We took some pictures of the quinzy on Sunday, and hopefully I'll get my own copies to scan and put up here. Then everyone will really know I'm crazy! :D

______

All in all, the past two weeks have been good. I am starting to get a bit ansy, though. I really want to go home. I miss My Love and I miss my friends. I want soooo much to be at the Imbolc circle my Goddess friends are planning! *sigh* Well, we'll see if I can't work up a little magick from my end. ;)

Blessed Be,

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry