broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleep - it's a funny thing
2002-01-11 - 04:20:16

Yes, it really is 4-something in the morning.

I'm online chatting to my wonderful friend Raevyn. It's only 3-something where she is. (only! hehe!)

I actually have a plan (a cunning plan). I'm trying to correct my horrible sleeping schedule; you know, going to bed really late (i.e. early in the morning), getting up really late, etc.

So this is the plan.

I stay up later and later until I'm back on schedule.

Yes, really. ;)

You see, it's actually more efficient for you to alter your sleep schedule in the "opposite" direction that you want to go. I want to go to bed earlier and get up earlier. So, to do this, I'm going to bed progressively later to the point where I will stay up all night and day at one point until I go to bed an a reasonable hour.

Example:

I'm going to bed at 6am today. I'll probably be getting up late afternoon.
Tomorrow, I'll be going to bed at 10am and getting up in the evening.
Then I'll stay up all night, and all day, and go to bed around 8pm that night.

Make sense? Well, I sure hope it works! :)

Wish me luck?

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry