broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The body remembers
2001-12-31 - 03:14:07

So I'm up at 3 in the morning. I've been online for ... well, most of the day, actually. My Baby arrived home this afternoon and he's working the midnight shift right now.

The week we had together was wonderful. I showed him around town; the campus I was at for 5 years, the quaint downtown area, where I'd gone to high school. He met most (if not all!) of my family in town and even a couple of my friends. And every night we slept wrapped up in each other's arms and saying that we never want to leave each other's side.

And now we're back to sleeping alone.

*sigh*

Isn't it amazing how attached to someone you can get? How their every move and nuance just grabs you? How the way their body is shaped can hold your attention for hours?

I miss him. My body misses him. And it's going to be much too long before I see him again.

*double sigh*

G'night, all.

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry