broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Medic!
2001-12-13 - 22:57:41

Well, the past few days I've been feeling extremely tired and heavy, and the sound of my heartbeat has been pounding in my head for the past week. My mom suggests we go to the Shoppers Drugmart and use their blood pressure checking machine to see if my blood pressure is high. (the pounding in my ears could be an indication of high blood pressure)

So we go there this evening and use their machine. My blood pressure:

102 over 43. Have you ever even heard of such a thing?!? I might be dead!!

I asked my mom if she thought the machine could be off, but she's been using that same machine (and she used it tonight to prove to me that it was in fact working) to check her blood pressure.

eek.

I guess I'll be going into the doctor tomorrow to see what the problem is.

*sigh*

Wyrdsister

who can honestly ask the question "is my heart still beating?"

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry