broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ramblings
2001-12-02 - 18:06:44

No deep thoughts here today. Brain's not functioning up to potential.

_______

You know, my brother has got great taste in music.

I'm using his compulato again and I'm listening to his current WinAmp mix, and I love everything on it! Run DMC, Rancid, Tribe Called Quest, even classic Tone Loc! *LOL*! Much fun, much fun...

______

My wonderful friend Raevyn called me the other night. She's one of my local circle sisters - one of the founders, really! :D We chatted a bit about my health and how she and her family were doing. She told me what a rough time her best friend (and fellow circle sister) Skylar was having with stupid-egocentric-dopehead-supercreep-boy. I am told there is a very long line of people ready to pummel this lad. Breaking a cycle of emotional abuse is so, so hard, but there are a lot of people who support Sky and are ready to help her with anything she needs, so I'm hopeful.

They would have held Circle last night. The group of us have been rather good about holding Circle every full moon - I'm rather proud of us! Needless to say (perhaps) I didn't make this one. The 12 hour drive was a bit of a deterent. *sigh* While I didn't do any formal ritual last night, I did gaze up at the Moon numerous times and thought of all my Goddess friends, sprinkled all over the Eastern half of this country. I think about them and I wonder "why can't we just get us all together at one place at one time?" <|:)

Oh well. I am thankful for all of them:
PaganGrrl
MoonDance (soon to be of other name)
Raevyn Cigany
Catriona
Thea
Skylar
and all the incredible people from Fest that I simply cannot name all in one place!

I'm soooooooooo hoping that I can get most of these fabulous women to Fest next year. Whaddayathink, Goddess?! :D

______

Okay, I'm rambled out. I'm not having a good day for thinking. I don't think the synapses are firing on queue.

Or maybe they are. I did use the word "synapse" in a sentence. :)

It's the little things that make me happy.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry