broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Fun Weekend!
2001-10-20 - 15:11:47

*Hee*

I'm goin' out with my boyfriend this evening - we're goin' on a date! :) Yes, how traditional and "sweet," I know, but I have to admit that he makes me feel like a warm fuzzy inside. And I permit all the single/bitter/single+bitter people out there to curse my name at this point. ;)

Tonight we're going out to dinner at a nice restaurant on the canal (how *dreeeeeeamy*), then making an appearance at a party held by his brother. I doubt we'll be staying long as My Love and his brother start to get on each other's nerves after awhile, so the time spent within each other's company must be metered appropriately! :) Mind you, a lot of his brother's friends will be there so that might help things a bit. I like his brother's taste in music (Radiohead, Nickelback, a few others I like and don't remember) so I know that will be good.

_____

I'm hoping to hang out tomorrow with a friend that I haven't seen in ages. She's a beautiful, crafty, and earthy goddess friend and we're both missing each other! She sent me a brief email this week and asked if we could spend some "friend time" together, and I jumped at the chance! We'll probably be getting together for tea at her house (a new house at that) for a few hours. I have that little spark of excitement you get when you're getting together with an old grrl friend!

_____

Thanks to everyone who has sent me great feedback about my current James Marsters/"Spike" layout of my diary. Nice pic, non? Makes you drool just a little, doesn't he? ;) Well, he does for all of you who commented!! I love getting feedback, so thank you all!

_____

And now it's time to get ready for that date, so off I fly!

BB,

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry