broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HarvestFest! Bring the long underwear
2001-09-27 - 15:13

Whew, work has been *crazy* these past few weeks. We were hit pretty extensively by the now-infamous "Nimda.A" virus.

The reason why we're still suffering from it is -- get this -- some employees in our company have either turned off Norton AntiVirus, or UNINSTALLED IT ALL TOGETHER!!! I know this is rude, but *WHAT NIMRODS!!* How they could be bigger tools, I do not know. Then they wonder why our network is down. "Well, Sparky, it's because YOUR computer keeps pumping out VIRUS INFECTED FILES, that's why!!" Then they have the nerve to get upset with us because their data is corrupted. "Well, Sparky, so's yer brain, but that's not our fault either."

*sigh*

-----

So this weekend is HarvestFest!!! Yippie!! I'll be going with PaganGrrl, our friend Dan from WicCan Fest, and I believe a large contingent of Caer Avalon will be there. I can't wait to see Faith!! *wave*

Tonight I must pack up all my gear and probably confer with PaganGrrl what supplies each of us are bringing. Top of my list: longjohns!! Yes, folks, PaganGrrl and I are CAMPING this weekend! Wouldn't my Dad be proud? ;)

But first, before I pack and buy supplies and check my snail mail and have supper and make a few phone calls ... I will nap. Oh, did I mention that I was also hit with food poisoning this week? Yeah, nothin' but fun for me. ;) So a nap to give me some more energy is a must.

zzzzzzz....

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry