broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HOT. Damn HOT.
2001-08-07 - 8:00 p.m.

It's hot.

Real hot.

Real friggin' hot.

We've had quite the little heat wave here in Canada for the past few days. And yes, a few days can constitute a heat wave here. ;) The humidity has been a killer. I'm thinking of committing my entire next paycheck to an air conditioner. I can for-go food for the next two weeks, right? I've got some PB and J in the cupboards, I'll live. Right?

*blech*

-----

The ritual on Sunday night was wonderful! We did have a bit of trouble keeping the directional candles lit, but it was a beautiful evening and much fun was had by all!

The ritual was held at Raevyn's Cigany's house in a town about 30 minutes away from where I live. I also met the wonderful Kate, a Wiccan who actually lives in my own town! Kate and Rae also met online - I guess Rae comes across as someone very friendly as both Kate and I felt comfortable contacting her. :)

The ritual was mostly an introduction of the three of us together. We got to know each other's pasts a little bit, our interest in Wicca, what we do job-wise, etc. It was a really comfortable introduction. We all laughed and chatted and felt generally energized after our circle together. And we had the beautiful near-full moon beaming down on us by the end! A perfect way to finish, indeed.

I know Raevyn is interested in having an active study group and so am I. Ultimately Rae is interested in forming a coven. I have a desire to know what it is like to work within an intimate group that I can trust, but I realize that can take time so I don't even see that as an immediate goal. And of course I'd want my first coven to include PaganGrrl - that may not be possible city-of-residence wise, it's still a hope of mine.

----

As the fans blowing around the hot air in my apartment do not seem to be doing the cooling trick, I'm off to have a nice cold bath! Maybe it will actually cool down enough to nap this evening...

BB,

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry