broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Up and at 'em
2001-02-13 - 11:07:26

I woke up to the weather guy on the radio saying it was 10 degrees outside (that's in Celsius for all you Farenheit folks). 10 Degrees!! I'm thinking. Wow, it's spring! Turns out he just forgot to say the "minus" in front of the "10 degrees." Oh well, -10 isn't that bad.

So, what does the Wyrdsister have on tap for today?

  • do some laundry
  • go to doctor's appointment
  • do some groceries
  • watch Buffy and Angel

And no, I am not a teenaged grrl, I just happen to think that Buffy and Angel are two extremely well-written and well-produced shows. Right, PaganGrrl? ;) (it was she who got me into those shows in the first place, so we can all blame her, okay?)

All in all, not a bad task-oriented day. Oh, one more thing:

  • call parents

They'll want to hear how my doctor's appointment went.

Now, about that doctor's appointment... well, I'll be including that all in "the entry" whenever I'm finished.

One more tidbit of info: look soon for a change in my diary - more of a colour scheme change than a true design change. I found a background that caught my eye and thought "hey, it's about time for a change!" The snowflake design is still appropriate with the season still being winter and all, but I guess I'm just gearing up for Oestara. :)

Goddess Bless,

Wyrdsister

____

Addendum:

Okay, so 3 out of 5 isn't bad, right?

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry