broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love newbies
2001-02-03 - 17:07:11

It seems like so much has happened in the past few days, but do you think I can remember it all? In order? Yeah, right...

___

Yesterday I visited a wonderful little store in my area. I went in looking for different stones and crystals (they have the best selection and best prices I've found!).

A young man entered the store after me. I had passed him outside the store. He was looking around him as if he was waiting for someone, so I was a bit surprised when he came into the store. I was over by stones, and after a few seconds he joined me there. He picked up a stone and asked me "is this rose quartz?" "Yes it is," I replied. "I'm rather fond of it myself." "Yes, me too. I don't know the names of most of them (i.e. the stones), but I know this one is rose quartz," he said cheerfully. But it was clear he had something on his mind.

Then he cautiously asked the proprietor of the store a few questions. He was looking for information on how to do a love spell. I felt for the guy - he seemed so sweet and gentle and a little insecure. The proprietor and one of her customers (who was obviously a good friend of the owner) were more than happy to help him. They even gave him some basic guidelines on things from how to do a spell to how not to burn down your house when using candles. I think he was a little overwhelmed at first, but by the time he'd left the shop he seemed to feel much more comfortable with himself and his idea.

At one point in the conversation, he said "this is different to me; my background is Christian." I wanted to reasure him, but my fellow customer was already talking about comparative religion. (this customer was great: she was talking about "how to do spells from the magpie perspective" - i.e. lots of happy shiny bits must be involved!) It was really interesting to see someone so new to magic and energy coming in all self-conscious and leaving feeling more comfortable and light.

To who ever you are: I hope you get what you need, and my apologies for not asking for your phone number.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry