broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good night, mostly
2001-01-22 - 22:52:46

It's late at night, I should be sleeping, I intended to watch the news, but what am I doing?

Surfin' the weeeeeb...

So I figured why don't I feign productiveness and make a wee diary entry?

Yeeeahh, that's the ticket.

___

Today was pretty decent. Had some fun at work and wasn't worked to hard. Good day.

___

Then I came home and realized just how lucky I am to have my job: one of my best friends lost their job today. I almost cried on the phone with them. Layed off. Talk about the lousiest of things, and this comes at a lousy time, too... okay, so there's no good time for things like this, but some times are less lousy than others.

They've got a good outlook though - they know they're skilled and their (now former) employer will be writing glowing letters of reference. And in the industry their in they couldn't be in a better city.

It's just the next few days that will be the worst.

___

Good night.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry