broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pardon my dust, and soot, and carbon monoxide...
2001-01-06 - 18:22:39

*sigh*

I got a call from my landlady this morning. You know the problem with the chimney in my building? Well, they've fixed the one that collapsed, which is good. And they've also decided to rebuild the other chimney for safety reasons, which is also good.

Except they have to bust open my bedroom walls, floor and ceiling to do it.

*sigh*

The guy starts work on Monday morning at 8:30am. This means I need to move as much as I can out of my wee bedroom tomorrow. And anyone who knows anything about my housekeeping skills knows that this will be a BIIIIIG job.

This also means I need to do some major storage of my magickal supplies. All my books, herbs, altar tools, etc. are in my room in clear view. I'm not sure if I have a safe enough place to put them. Oh, and I also just noticed the pentacle fridge magnet on - well - on my fridge. That will have to go, too.

Hmmm, the more I think of this, the lousier I feel. Who else has had the experience of hiding all the items that are important to them for fear of someone else's ridicule and scorn? Or eviction notice? Oh, for a world where this need not happen!!

*sigh*

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry