broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A restful, lazy weekend
2000-11-12 - 19:42:53

Has anyone else had problems with Diaryland today? I had a heck of a time logging in - kept getting error pages. Hmm.

It is the night after a full moon. I actually forgot it was a full moon last night; can you believe that?!? I'm such a silly witch. <|;)

Mind you, yesturday was an amazingly lazy day for me. Didn't even get completely dressed. Now, that's lazy.

I was supposed to go into work yesturday even though it was the weekend, but I didn't feel like dealing with a certain co-worker who would be there, so I bailed. Not very professional of me, but I prefer to spend my weekends away from this certain co-worker. *sigh* I guess you can't like everyone you work with, and to be honest, this one co-worker is the only one I prefer not to be around. Unfortunately, they are the one co-worker I must work closely with because we work on the same project.

Random topic switch: Tonight I get to watch my first episode of the all-new Duchovnyless The X-Files! I missed the season premiere (and last season's season finale), so I have a lot of catching up to do. I'm craving popcorn for this significant event, but I have no popcorn maker nor microwave, and making popcorn in a pot on the stove is just too scary. Anyway, I'm wondering how this season will turn out. I think it's a good thing that Duchovny's only in half the episodes - Gillian Anderson will finally get her day(s) in the spotlight that she so richly deserves. X-Files has been in the creative doldrums for the past few seasons - it amazed me that people (like myself) kept watching it. I suppose that's a testimony to how good the show used to be. I'm hoping that this new direction is just the shake-up this show needs.

Random topic switch II: My apologies, dear reader, but I don't seem to be in a creative mind-space at the moment. I think it's time to turn to more mundane but necessary tasks - off to clean the fish tank!! :) I lub my feesh! Feesh feesh...

'Night all!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry