broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chicken Wiccan Succeeds!
2000-09-24 - 21:11:14

Guess what? A real entry. <|:)

I have been so exceptionally lazy this weekend. I haven't even left the apartment since yesterday morning. Yes, I confess this to you.

I, as always, had so many things I wanted to do this weekend, namely some sewing of things that I wanted to sell at the upcoming Fest (yes, another one! I'm a fest-fiend!). But did I? Nooooo. Why? Sleeeeeeep.

Sleep is bloody addictive. Climbing up into my loft bed, crawling towards my pillow, cuddling up in my sheets and blankets, rolling around until I find that just right position. Then sweet, blissful sleep. Aaaaahhhhhhh...

And now my sleep schedule is all messed up. I have a feeling I'll be up late even though I have to get up early tomorrow for work. *grumble* Stupid sleep.

---

My Mabon Altar! (1)

Oooh, guess what? This Chicken Wiccan actually did a full and real Mabon ritual Friday night!! I'm quite proud of myself. I set up a wonderful altar (see below) and celebrated the turning of the wheel of the year into Autumn. The ritual was partly impromptu, partly structured. I did a brief calling of the quarters and casting of the circle, then I did a combination of readings from a few books I own (The Holy Book of Women's Mysteries by Z. Budapest, and Women's Rituals by Barbara G. Walker). Then I did a tarot reading for myself to look at the coming months, but I must admit I have no clue what the reading ment! %-) I'm going to have to post the reading here so perhaps some kind soul out there in cyberland who reads tarot might send me a few interpretations.

My Mabon Altar! (2)

It felt good to actually do a ritual by myself. It felt different than the rituals I've done with other people - I've discovered that I definitely feed off the energy of others, and in turn I think I raise more energy to share with them. But this is such a significant step for me! I actually pushed through my fear and communed with the Goddess! Although I didn't understand the message she sent me ;) (the tarot reading) I knew she was there.

---

Well, if I'm going to be staying up late, I should try and be productive, huh? :) Perhaps I'll tackle the dishes...

Merry Part!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry