broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Mabon! and a dash of Pagan humour
2000-09-22 - 20:39:22

HAPPY MABON, EVERYONE!

It is the first day of Autumn, the Autumnal Equinox, when the length of the day and night are equal. It is the Sabbat of Mabon, one of the eight holidays on the Wiccan calendar. And I have so much to do to get ready!

So due to my busy-ness, I will pass along a clip of Pagan humour that the amazing PaganGrrl passed along to me! I've got to find out where she gets this stuff... :) So I offer you the following in honour of the "Shh-less Bush People" of Festival Fame!! (and my friend Mattman, the one and only Scottish Ninja)

___

NINJA WITCH

These night-clad Pagans are amusing from a distance only. They sneak through the shadows of streets pretending they can't be seen by everyone and trying to ignore the car lights and strange looks everyone gives them. The looks are merely coincidental of course "I'm the mighty invisible ninja, noone can see me!" They ain't too funny when you do actively point them out, they're Hilarious! They usually react by making all kinds of funny squeeky sounds and trying to stick their foot in their mouth, or is it supposed to be your mouth?

DISTINGUISHING SIGNS:Always in a baggy ninja jump suit and carrying one of those dangerous plastic Katanas the kids buy at K-Mart for Halloween. Pentagram throwing stars and an adorable lil' red pentacle on their hood. Supposed to make 'em seem dangerous! ooohhh... scary.

___

*LOL* I love Pagan humour!

<|: ) <-- witch smiley (made it myself!)

Blessed Be!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry