broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On my return to where I started
2007-09-28 - 14:06

So I'm back, for the time being, anyway.

I have my own personal blog which is (essentially) under my own name, and I don't think I'll be posting anything about my spiritual life there - at least, nothing in detail. While there is a lot to be said for being brave and blogging under your own identity, the anonymity of blogging is something that has always attracted me.

So here I am again, back where it all started.

A lot has changed in the past just-shy-of-four-years since I blogged here last. I'm living in another city, practicing with another group of friends, struggling to finish another university degree and trying to figure out what to do with a long distance relationship with a wonderful man. My life seems to be in a strange state of gentle flux right now. While nothing is chaotic and hard to manage, nothing is still, either. There are undercurrents of change that I can't quite flow with yet.

It is also that time of year when the year winds down. It is now Autumn, and Samhain is just around the corner. The dark is present now, and it is time to prepare for the winter and dig ourselves in until the light returns. I know that it is not the time for me to make any major decisions right now, but to hold on to what I have and ride out the long, dark winter. The light will come again soon enough, and the time of year for activity and more intense movement will come with it.

...

You know, I think I'm going to like being back here. :)

B*B

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry