broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some random thoughts
2003-04-01 - 13:08:13

Here are some random thoughts for your reading pleasure.

It's snowing. I think that's a pretty good April Fool's joke.

My friend Pagan Owl was born today! That's a good joke too. ;) *tease* Check out his web site and say hi.

Raevyn just called and we had a wonderful little chat. Blogspot isn't working for her at the moment so she can't blog. I didn't ask her if she was in blog withdrawl yet.

I went grocery shopping this morning and saw a sign that read "In Store Special." ... Aren't they all in store specials?

I think I might do one of my homework assignments from my magick class today. Not the one that involves going outside (see the snow comment above), the other one.

I have a friend, G, who hates the way he looks. I think he's rather good looking, but last week he confessed to me that when he looks in the mirror, he's disgusted with what he sees. What can I do to help someone with that degree of self-hate? How do you help someone out of that?

On a related note, I'm reading a book called Compassion and Self-Hate by Theodore I. Rubin. It's incredible. I'm only on page 66, but I'm totally hooked. I'm seeing so many self-hating patterns in myself. Last night as I read it, I was getting so teary-eyed: not with sadness, but with happiness. I'm so healthy now and I feel I can combat any self-distructive patterns I'm currently following. Trust me, check out the book!

______

The snow has really covered the grass. I wasn't expecting this much snow. *brrr*

My cat is the cutest cat in the whole world. Yes, even when he takes yarn from my yarn basket and weaves it all over the house.

I sent out a book this morning as part of the Swappingtons trading thing. I sent the book to Regina, and it cost me $6.95!!! Can you believe it?? It was just a simple small paper back book, not even heavy (well under 2 pounds), and it still cost that much. It's cheaper to send stuff to the States!! I'm going to have to rethink my point pricing on Swappingtons. I'd offered this book for 4 points, and ended up having to pay $7 just to ship it. *sigh* I can't afford that right now.

~Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry