broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Job concerns
2002-07-15 - 22:13:51

Sorry I've been so quiet lately. The biggest thing on my mind, of course, has been losing my job. And unfortunately I can't talk about that much for legal reasons. Suffice to say I did enjoy my week off, and now I'm going to start some job searching, but not too intensely this week.

I still have doctor's appointments and things like that on a regular basis so that cuts into time. It's all to help me get better, though, so I'm thankful for it. And really, I'm not too gung ho about working full time now anyway. I wasn't on full time at my old job. I think I'd like something part time for awhile.

I went to Raevyn's yesterday for her birthday. Her silly hubby made her bake her own cake! ;) (just teasing) I tell ya, she makes a mean chocolate cake! Yummmmm... It was just me, My Love, Raevyn, and her Hubby for the most part. Then her Hubby's parents came over for a bit, which was fun espeically because it was Hubby's Dad's birthday as well. He lead us all in a rousing chorus of "Happy Birthday to Us!" LOL!! Well, he and Raevyn sang that, the rest of us sang "to You!"

I'm looking forward to going to Kaleidoscope this year! I'm definitely able to go now. I don't have to worry about getting time off from work (*snicker*) and my parents' visit at the end of the month won't overlap the festival dates. So Kaleidoscope, here I come! That reminds me, I need to email PaganGrrl to let her know I'm 100% confirmed for going.

Guess that's it for now. G'night, all!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry