broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back Home!!!
2002-03-19 - 00:03:10

I'M BACK HOME!!!!

My Dad drove me back to the capital last Thursday, and I'm HOME!! I simply can't express how purely happy I am to be back in my own apartment again, with all my stuff (the materialistic Westerner that I am!). And most importantly, I'm back in My Love's arms!

I'll be celebrating Oestara with my circle sisters this coming Sunday. It will be a little late, Oestara actually being on the 20th (Wednesday) this year, but if we hold ritual on Sunday then all 6 of us can be there. Wooo-weee! And with the coming of the Vernal Equinox means something else - 6 WEEKS 'TIL BELTANE!!! :)

Beltane is an extra-special Sabbat for me. It's the first Sabbat that PaganGrrl and I ever celebrated together, so it's a big connection for us. We try to get together every Beltane, although last year didn't quite work out. :( But I think it will happen this year! My circle sister Raevyn is having her little daughter wiccaned this Beltane, and I think PaganGrrl will make the trip to come up and celebrate it with us. :D And Raevyn has asked all of us in our circle to be her daughter's Goddess mothers!!! EEEEEEEEEEE!!! I must admit, I'm very honoured and excited!

Ahhh, being home is so good. Not only am I physically back, but I'm spiritually back, and that is so important to me. Now that I am home I can more fully pursue my Goddess studies, more so than I can do at my parents' home. That was simply not possible! ;) I'm actually considering taking some form of correspondence course, from where I don't yet know.

And it's that time again - bed time. I have lots of things to write about, so look for more entries soon.

Blessed Be,

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry