broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A BABY!!
2001-10-15 - 05:06:56

One of my Sweetie's best friends has just had a baby!!! The baby's name is Aidan (sp?), and he is just the cutest thing ever! I cannot believe the amount of hair this kid has! :)

We went to visit E last night in the hospital. [We were there the night before, actually, when she was still in labour. She gave birth less than an hour after we left that night (silly us for leaving) at 1:11am. <--- !! That's a blessed baby! But I digress...] I got to hold Aidan (yay!) and we actually convinced my Love to hold him! Love was nervous at first so it took some coaxing, but he did really well and Aidan was so comfortable with him!

I just had to share this happy news, especially about the being born at 1:11. I think that's pretty special as one's tend to mean "new beginnings." :)

BB, all! I'll write more when it's not 5 in the morning...

Wyrd-o for being awake right now

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry