broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Outwit, Outplay, Outlast
2001-01-29 - 09:00:35

Well, I can't believe it myself, but I think I'm hooked on Survivor. I'd never actually seen an episode of Survivor until last night, the premiere of Survivor II. I do admit I probably would have checked out the original Survivor if I'd had a TV at the time it aired, but I didn't think I'd actually get into the show.

Debb Eaton - Survivor II Then one of the tribes voted off Debb. And you know what? I'm not completely surprised, but I'm still pissed none-the-less. You know why they voted her off? No, not because she was lazy (she worked ceaselessly) and no, not because she was a mean person (she worked hard to get along with everybody) - it was because she "didn't fit in." It was a complete popularity contest! I guess I can sympathize with Debb - I know what it's like to be treated badly just because I don't fit people's idea of what is cool or normal. So the tribe keeps a person who screams all night about masturbation and dumps a person who would have been one of their best assets. *growl*

Aren't I pitiful? ;)

~Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry